Beachy Head Radio header image
Home News / Blog Listen Programmes Contact

Listen to Beachy Head Radio

Schedules may be subject to change. Please be sure to follow via RSS and social media (as listed on our home page) for updates.

Our programmes are currently streamed over the Internet via Mixcloud.

Listen Live

Listen to the live stream when BHR is on air.

Listen Again

You can listen to many of our programmes again, on demand.

Saturday, 26 November 2022

BHR returns on Monday.

Sunday, 27 November 2022

BHR returns on Monday.

Monday, 28 November 2022

19:30 GMT = 14:30 ET / 11:30 PT / 20:30 CET / other time zones.


19:30: Tiny Red Dragons Radio #98 - Full Moon Liturgy

Adventures in the musical wilderness.

Mostly free jazz - but with some unpredictable elements thrown in!


20:30: Book Drop #26 - The Sage Damsel (rpt)

Readings from literature.

'The Sage Damsel' from 'Russian Fairy Tales' by R. Nisbet Bain.



20:42: Downtime

Tuesday, 29 November 2022

19:30 GMT = 14:30 ET / 11:30 PT / 20:30 CET / other time zones.


19:30: Funderground #35

A wild ride through the underground of new music.

Tracks by Microchip Terror, Daymusik, Univore, David Shrigley and more.


20:30: EarthDate #292 - Lightning Cleans the Atmosphere

Discover the natural wonders of Earth.



20:32: Downtime

Wednesday, 30 November 2022

BHR returns tomorrow.

Thursday, 1 December 2022

19:30 GMT = 15:30 EDT / 12:30 PDT / 20:30 CET / other time zones.


19:30: Phantom Circuit #375

The radiophonic programme of strange and wonderful sound waves.


21:00: Science and the Sea - Valley of the Whales

Marine science topics.



21:02: Downtime

Friday, 2 December 2022

19:30 GMT = 15:30 ET / 12:30 PT / 21:30 CET / other time zones.


19:30: Funderground #36

A wild ride through the underground of new music.

Tracks by Coconut Hen, People Like Us, Shintaro Sakamoto, No Bra and more.


20:30: The Story Lady

A funny fable.



20:32: Downtime

Saturday, 3 December 2022

BHR returns on Monday.

Sunday, 4 December 2022

BHR returns on Monday.

Monday, 5 December 2022

19:30 GMT = 14:30 ET / 11:30 PT / 20:30 CET / other time zones.


19:30: Tiny Red Dragons Radio #99

Adventures in the musical wilderness.



20:30: Book Drop

Readings from literature.



20:34: Downtime

Tuesday, 6 December 2022

19:30 GMT = 14:30 ET / 11:30 PT / 20:30 CET / other time zones.


19:30: Funderground #37

A wild ride through the underground of new music.

Tracks by The Normal, Girls With Attitude, The Frogs, Young Marble Giants and many more.


20:30: EarthDate #293 - New Zealand’s Fatal Eruption

Discover the natural wonders of Earth.



20:32: Downtime

Wednesday, 7 December 2022

BHR returns tomorrow.

Thursday, 8 December 2022

19:30 GMT = 15:30 EDT / 12:30 PDT / 20:30 CET / other time zones.


19:30: Phantom Circuit #376

The radiophonic programme of strange and wonderful sound waves.



21:30: Science and the Sea - Challenger Expedition

Marine science topics.



21:32: Downtime

Friday, 8 December 2022

19:30 GMT = 15:30 ET / 12:30 PT / 21:30 CET / other time zones.


19:30: Funderground #38

A wild ride through the underground of new music.

Tracks by Petunia-Liebling MacPumpkin, Tony Burrello, Klaus Wunderlich, Megawave and many more.


20:30: The Story Lady

A funny fable.



20:32: Downtime